Britt Spencer

30Nov10

These are the illustrations of Britt Spenser. I like the way these illustrations are colored and the humorous approach. In some of his illustrations he has typographic elements and he interprets them in an humorous manner. The colors he chooses are not bright and he has a sketchy style in most of his illustrations.

“It was as if my reality as I knew it had imploded and I was left with the daunting responsibility to rebuild.” Britt Spencer

In his illustrations he plays with exaggeration to add a satitical element. Accordingly the direction of his work has political satire,and a humorous approach.

You can see other illustrations on his site

http://www.brittspencer.com/index.html

One Response to “Britt Spencer”

  1. 1 melisbalci

    I liked the sense of humour. I like the style. I think they look attractive and enjoyable.


Leave a Reply

