Tea Package Design

22Oct10

This is the tea package design by Soon Mo Kang. It is named as “tea-shirts packaging”. It is an interesting idea because it is different than ordinary tea packaging also the name is fits the idea. I liked the package that all the tea bags are put in as well as every single tea bag. It is also consistent with the idea of “t-shirt”. It looks like a wardrobe with t-shirts inside. It attracts more attention and I think that consumers would have the tendency to buy this product more than others.

I think there is still a problem with the design. I am not really sure if the hanger side is durable enough to carry the tea bag when it becomes wet. On the other hand this is a design better for health because I have read that the string of tea packages aren’t good for health. The fibers they contain affect our health in a negative way.

One Response to “Tea Package Design”

  1. what a shame coincidence! I also posted teabag designs yesterday 🙂 actually I am really sorry, eventually you posted first, I must have checked all the blogs before I entered a new one . Luckly we chose different examples to display:) I also liked the idea of teashirt packaging. It seems the paper side of the package do not touch the tea so as you said it is much healtier. nice one.


Leave a Reply

